Are Employees Property?

Posted: November 11, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

I watched a program on mainstream television about how employers are taking out life insurance policies on their employees…and collecting the premiums.  See it here.  I wonder how an entity can own the rights to my life.  I can/must buy insurance on my house, but not my neighbors’ house – or even my mother’s house, for good reason.  The incentive to profit can motivate people to do almost anything.

Per Buck Consultants, “In general, an employer-owned life insurance contract is a life insurance contract that is owned by a person engaged in a trade or business and under which that person is a beneficiary under the contract, and that covers the life of an insured who is an employee on the date the contract is issued. The employer is not required to even notify the employee – unless they want tax advantages.  So how is it that an employer can purchase life insurance on employees – unless they own us?

If you take exception to being considered as property by industry, take action.  Call your “representative government” today and at least once a week to make your opinion heard.  Find them here:  http://www.congress.org/.  It is time the PEOPLE of this country stop depending on others to act in our best interest, stop taking anyone’s word for the truth, stop considering mainstream media a good source of “news” and actively co-create the change we want to see.  So may it be.

Am I the only one who has a problem with this?

Leave a comment